Be it music, movies or apps, I love downloading stuffs. But being in a college hostel, I am restricted from using Torrents and also almost all the file sharing sites are blocked. So I began to search for a way to download movies and music without being blocked and the idea of direct download links struck me.

I did a little bit of googling and found that I can use Google search to find those websites which contain direct download links to my search query. Now, here is the trick:

Music Downloads

To download music, perform a Google search as below:

YOUR SEARCH TERM HERE” -inurl:(htm|html|php|pls|txt) intitle:index.of “last modified” (mp3|wma|aac|flac)

Example:

linkin park -inurl:(htm|html|php|pls|txt) intitle:index.of “last modified” (mp3|wma|aac|flac)

Movie Downloads

To download movies, perform a Google search as below:

YOUR SEARCH TERM HERE” -inurl:(htm|html|php|pls|txt) intitle:index.of “last modified” (mkv|mp4|avi)

Example:

Titanic -inurl:(htm|html|php|pls|txt) intitle:index.of “last modified” (mkv|mp4|avi)

You will get a search result of sites containing direct download links to your search query. Enjoy!

